My Chiffon Is Wet, Darling. My Wig Is Wet! : Get Dancin’ with Disco Tex and His Sex-O-Lettes

discotex.jpg

Disco Tex and the Sex-O-Lettes

Sir Monti Rock III, formerly Joseph Montanez, who was a teen idol/talk show regular of the ’60s and famous for Disco Tex and the Sex-O-Lettes, is now the Very Reverend Monti Rock III. He is a House Whisperer and also performs The Million Dollar Wedding in Nevada. You can check him out on the Web here >> http://www.parsec-santa.com/montirock/Monti_Frame.html

Get Dancin’ was a favorite of mine since I was a kid and listened to it on one of my K-Tel Hits records. This song is featured for a limited time on AllFunMusik Radio (I don’t want to wear out my favorites!). That song was released in 1974 before Saturday Night Fever made disco the big thing. In 1975, there was a second song that was good, but never matched Get Dancin’. That was I Wanna Dance Wit’ Choo (Doo Dat Dance). The Sex-O-Lettes had a bigger part in this one. That song just may pop up on the radio someday.

You’ve GOT to go to his site and read the article New!! Read about Sir Monti Rock III. You won’t believe it.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Chiffon Is Wet, Darling. My Wig Is Wet! : Get Dancin’ with Disco Tex and His Sex-O-Lettes”

  1. jackie Says:

    I did a post about monty on my blog
    yellowdoggrannie.blogspot.com

    i just looooove monty rock III

  2. Dinah Says:

    I read this piece of writing completely regarding the
    comparison of newest and earlier technologies, it’s remarkable article.

Leave a Reply

